College day, awards ceremony held at Manipal College of Dental Sciences

 College day, awards ceremony held at Manipal College of Dental Sciences
Share this post

Manipal Dec 22, 2022: Manipal College of Dental Sciences, Manipal celebrated college Day and awards ceremony on December 14.

Dr. H S Ballal, Pro-Chancellor of Manipal Academy of Higher Education, who was the Chief Guest mentioned that MAHE is an Institute of Eminence because of the quality and commitment of the faculty.

Dr. Sharath Rao, Dean, KMC Manipal was the guest of honor.

In his address, he stated that the university aims to produce successful doctors, and hence the university has strong academics and co-curricular activities.

He also mentioned that there is a Robust research program and opportunities for Inter-university collaborations.

Dean Dr. Monica Charlotte Solomon welcomed the gathering and presented the annual report of the college and touched upon the various milestones achieved by the institution in research and academic fields.

Dr. TMA Pai Award for Best Research paper was awarded to Dr. Medhini Madi, Dr. Mathangi Kumar, Dr. Kalyan Chakravarthy, Dr. Vineetha R and Dr. Yogesh Chhaparwal for their paper titled ‘’Email and instant messaging applications as platforms for remote oral radiology consultation in maxillofacial fractures.”

The first prize for Best Audio-Visual Teaching Aid was awarded to Dr. Anand Deep Shukla for Local Anaesthesia Made Simple while the second prize was received by Dr. Shaswath Karmakar and Dr. Shashi Kiran S for Principles of Periodontal Instrumentation.

The FAIR Award was awarded to Dr. Raghu Radhakrishnan while the PRAISE award was awarded to Dr. Soham Mitra and Dr. Aditi Tamrakar.

The best outgoing Undergraduate student of the year 2022 was awarded to Dr. Muskaan Chichra.
The batch and subject toppers as well as outstanding sportsmen were also felicitated along with the student council and the student research forum.

The student council report was presented by the council president Dr. Achuth Kelottil. The graduate response was delivered by Dr. Muskaan Chichra.

Dr. Vidya Saraswati, Associate Dean of Manipal College of Dental Sciences, delivered the vote of thanks. Dr. Shruthi Acharya and Dr. Anandeep Shukla compered the program.

Subscribe to our newsletter!

Other related posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

error: Content is protected !!