IT competition held at St Mary’s College

 IT competition held at St Mary’s College
Share this post

Shirva, Sept 18, 2021: IT Competition was held at St Mary’s College, Shirva from September 14 to 18. Prizes were distributed to the winners at a function held at the college on Saturday.

The event was organized by the Computer Science Department in association with IT Club.

Distributing the prize, Principal Dr. Herald Ivan Monis stressed the importance of the IT sector in the present world.
“Computer learning is a necessity now because of the computer use in every field. To get academic progress and built a bright future learning computers is essential,” he said.

“In the age of technology, students are increasingly using computers to enhance their skills, design needy technology for society,” he said.

He asked the students to develop a research mindset.

“Participating in every competition will help students in developing skills, and make them more creative. It will also help in personality development and help in facing the challenges of the competitive world,” Computer Science Department head and IT Club director Lieutenant K. Praveen Kumar said.

Winners and Runner ups of various events: Priyanka, Surekha, Leekitha Shetty, Kripa B Acharya, Shruti C Poojary, Prajwal, Sanath Kumar Shetty, Preethika, Deeksha P.G, Satvik J Kotiyan, Tarun Ramesh Shetty, Deekshith, Denson Brain Nazareth, Hardik Salian, Apeksha, Chaya Karkera, Sanath Kumar Shetty, Prajwal, Niveditha Nikhil Poojary, Rion Rishi Alphonso, Bangera Tushar Rajesh, Sukesh Poojary, Donald Ashwin Dsouza, Shetty Sairam Jayaram.
They were awarded certificates and prizes.

On the occasion, BCA students Megha Kulal, Prajwal, Leekitha Shetty, Mahima Bhat, Rion Rishi Alponso, Dilson Nizar, Bhat Ramdas Sathish were congratulated for participating and for getting selected in various campus recruitment drives.

Lecturers Divyashree B, Sushma, Prakasha, and all the students, Teaching, and administrative staff were present. Chennabhasavayya read the prize list.

Student leaders Dakshyani, Bhat Ramdas Sathish, Dilson Nizar, Prateek Poojary Prabhakar, Vignesh, Abhishek, Mahima, Rion Rishi Alponso helped in organizing the competitions.

Shruthi C Poojary welcomed the gathering, Siyanabanu Proposed the vote of Thanks. Kripa B Acharya Compered the program.

Click below pages for more photos

Subscribe to our newsletter!

Other related posts

error: Content is protected !!