Mysuru: State Level School Band Competition to be held on Jan 12

 Mysuru: State Level School Band Competition to be held on Jan 12
Share this post

Mysuru, Jan 10, 2024: State level school band competition will be held at Ramakrishna Vidyashala, Yadavagiri of the city on January 12. 

K Manjunath, district secretary of Kreeda Bharati, Mysuru informed that this event is organised by
Kreeda Bharati, Mysuru.    

“Kreeda Bharati has been teaching school band instrument playing on the basis of Indian music for the last few years with the mission of building the qualities of discipline, patience, dynamism, readiness, personality building etc. among the school students. District level and state level competitions have also been organized to encourage the students. District level competitions were already held in Mysuru, Mangaluru, Bengaluru., and Hassan divisions. 15 winning teams at the district levels will participate in this state level competition. A cash prize of Rs. 55,000/- and a trophy will be given to the top ten teams participating in the competition,” he explained.

The  inaugural event will be held at 9 am. 

A.N.Ashok, Regional Coordinator of South Region comprising of Kerala, Pondicherry and Tamil Nadu states of Kreeda Bharati will  inaugurate the event. Correspondent of Ramakrishna Vidyashala Parampujya  Swami Yukteshananda will grace the occasion. Colonel SJS Sandhra, NCC Commanding Officer of 13 Karnataka Battalion, Mr. R. Mohan, Upadhyay, Karnataka Palace Police Band, will be the chief guests. Mysore-Kodagu MP Mr. Pratap Sinha, MLA TS Srivatsa, Mayor Mr. Shivakumar, Rashtriya Swayamsevak Sangh Karnataka South region  Sharirik Mr. Satish Kutyar,  Kreeda Bharati State Co-ordinator Basavaraj,  Vice President Mr. S.R. Prakash will be present.

The competition will start from 9.30 am and will continue till 12.30 pm. Senior band teachers from Tamil Nadu, Kerala and Karnataka will be the judges of the event. 

The closing ceremony will be held at 12.45 pm and the announcement of the winners will be made on this occasion, said Mahendra Prasad, secretary of Kreeda Bharati  Karnataka South region. 

Amrit Purohit, District President of Kreeda Bharati Mysuru district president, Paramesh Nazarabad, Coordinator of   Mysore Division, Treasurer Magda Mane Prashant were present.

Subscribe to our newsletter!

Other related posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

error: Content is protected !!