Dakshina Kannada: Complete lockdown in 18 Panchayats

 Dakshina Kannada: Complete lockdown in 18 Panchayats
Share this post

Mangaluru, June 13, 2021: Dakshina Kannada Deputy Commissioner has ordered complete lockdown in 18 Gram Panchayats which have more than 50 active Covid cases from June 14 to 21.

The meeting held on June 11 which was presided over by the District Incharge Minister Kota Srinivas Poojary had stressed strict measures in Panchayats that had over 50 active cases. It was decided to impose a complete lockdown in these villages.

Following this, Deputy Commissioner Dr. Rajendra K V has issued an order imposing complete lockdown in 18 Gram Panchayats. Of these eight are in Belthangady Taluk, five in Sullia, two each in Kadaba and Mangaluru Taluk, and one in Bantwal.

Mangaluru Taluk:

  1. Neermarga,
  2. Konaje

Belthangady Taluk:

  1. Naravi
  2. Koyyur
  3. Mittabagilu
  4. Maladi
  5. Neriya
  6. Laila
  7. Ujire
  8. Charmadi


  1. Ivarnadu
  2. amara Mudnoor
  3. Kollamogaru
  4. guttigaru
  5. Aranthodu

Kadaba Taluk:

  1. Subrahmanya
  2. Savanoor


  1. Chennaithodi

The Deputy Commissioner has asked the Panchayat Taskforce to take steps for the seal down.
The task force has been asked to provide the emergency supplies to the villages considering the priority.
Tahsildars have been asked to monitor the seal down.
Tahsildars, Taluk Panchayat executive officers, circle Inspectors, Gram Panchayat PDOs have to supervise the lockdown.

  • Exemptions:
  • Hospitals, Nursing Homes, Clinics, Clinic labs, Telemedicine, Medicals, Janaushada Centers, Blood collection centers.
  • KMF milk booths
  • Milk collection allowed at the Milk depot.
  • Petrol pumps adjacent to National and State Highway.
  • Only Emergency Medical service vehicles are allowed.

Subscribe to our newsletter!

Other related posts

error: Content is protected !!