Janashakti Vedike Honors CRPF Jawans for Contributions to Peaceful Karnataka Elections

 Janashakti Vedike Honors CRPF Jawans for Contributions to Peaceful Karnataka Elections
Share this post

Karwar, May 16, 2023: The brave Central Reserve Police Force (CRPF) jawans, who played a vital role in ensuring the peaceful conduct of the Karnataka Assembly elections, were honored and bid farewell by the members of Janashakti Vedike.

A total of 392 jawans from four CRPF companies were deployed in Uttara Kannada district for the past month, contributing significantly to upholding the model code of conduct, maintaining law and order, preventing electoral malpractices, and providing tight security at polling booths and counting centers.

Led by Janashakti Vedike president Madhav Nayak, the team visited Shirwada railway station to express their gratitude. They offered roses, sweets, and heartfelt appreciation to the departing jawans, acknowledging their commendable collaboration with the district police, which led to the successful execution of the elections. CRPF Inspector Satish Kumar Singh was felicitated with a Mysore turban, shawl, joni jaggery, and an Ashoka Pillar memento as a token of honor.

Expressing his gratitude, Madhava Nayak conveyed his heartfelt appreciation to the CRPF team, stating, “Your presence during the elections and dedication to maintaining peace will forever be cherished. We extend our sincerest gratitude to you.”

CRPF Inspector Satish Kumar Singh, speaking at the event, expressed his deep gratitude to the people of Karnataka, saying, “During our election duty, the love and warmth shown by the people of Karnataka deeply touched our hearts. I thank you all from the bottom of my heart. I pray for the perpetual happiness of every citizen of Karnataka, and may the unity in diversity always thrive here. The love and respect we have received here are unparalleled.”

Inspector M. D. Sebastian added, “The people of Karnataka have extended their utmost cooperation for the seamless conduct of the elections. Not a single disturbance was witnessed anywhere. I sincerely hope this peace prevails indefinitely.”

The presence of Janshakti Vedike leaders Ram Naik, Deepak Naik, Altaf Shaikh, Suraj Koormakar, Master Dhruv, and the CRPF jawans added to the memorable occasion, marking the heartfelt farewell and expression of gratitude.

Subscribe to our newsletter!

Other related posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

error: Content is protected !!