‘Kannadave Nammusiru’ trends on social media

 ‘Kannadave Nammusiru’ trends on social media
Share this post

Shwetha S

Bengaluru, Nov 01: On 65th Karnataka Rajyotsava day, the ‘Suraaghavi,’ team has come up with something special for Kannadigas.

Kannadave Nammusiru,‘ a Bhavageethe by the team has attracted the attention of Kannadigas and is trending on social media.

The beautiful poem is a blend of V V Gopal’s lyrics, Raghunandan Ramakrishna’s music, and Supriya Raghunandan and her team’s voice.

Shot in a beautiful rural location, the video attracts music lovers. The video begins with the teacher (Supriya) reading a book under a banyan tree and singing the first line of ‘Kannadave Nammusiru……’ when she listens to kids repeating it.
She sings one more line with eager eyes to see who would repeat it. Slowly the young students appear from behind the tree and join the chorus.

The entire song which lasts for 6.34 minutes gives you a glimpse of Karnataka’s beauty and makes you taste Kannada flavor.

The video on YouTube has got a good response with over 3,000 viewers within hours!

“It is a small work from us on the occasion of Rajyotsava. Kannada is a rich language and we are proud of it. We have been working in the music field for about two decades. We wanted to do something on Rajyotsava day and came up with this concept,” Supriya Raghunandan told The Canara Post.

“We were searching for an apt location and found one in ‘essem 18- little valley,’ situated on the outskirts of Bengaluru. My students loved the location and shooting of the music. It was a beautiful experience and we came out with this music. We are happy that it got a good response on the first day itself,” she added.

video link: https://youtu.be/Jk0PGYZ2xIk

The team

Director of Photography: Kiran Somwarpet
Concept: Supriya Raghunandan
Writer: V V Gopal
Music and flute: Raghunandan Ramakrishna
Instruments: Sangeeth Thomas
Rythm Composition: Pradyumna Soraba
Voice capture: Omkarmurthy (Omkar Studios)
Camera assistance: Bharath
Management assistance: Hemashri Yogesha


Shashidhara Narsimhaswami
Hemashree Yogesha
Darsh Yogesha
Manu Vyasarao
Sakshi Bhagavath
Shriya P Vudi
Samrath Manjunath
Bhavana K M V
Sharvi H
Swara M
Sharvari Raghunandan
Sanjana N
Arundhati S
Dakshita Ravi
Rashmi Bhongale
Inchara V Vasita
Divya H N
Priya Krishnamurthy
Pranathi Krishnamurthy
Medha Bharadhwaj
Sakshi Jagadish
Anagha Hegade
Dhanyata S Vishwakarma
Prachi Chandan
Shaarmili P
Sanvi Udupa
Tanvi Udupa
Sahana Vivek
Aradhana Mokashi
Raghunandan Y
Archana Ranganath
Aravind Raviprasad
Sooryansh Raghunandan

Also read:

Subscribe to our newsletter!

Other related posts

error: Content is protected !!