Cooperative sector donates to Chief Minister’s relief fund

 Cooperative sector donates to Chief Minister’s relief fund
Share this post
Puttur: The cooperative sector of Coastal Karnataka have donated Rs 1.80 crore to Chief Minister’s Relief Fund on Tuesday.

The money was handed over to Chief Minister Mr B S Yeddiyurappa through Cooperative Minister Mr S T Somashekhar.

Dakshina Kannada Cooperative Milk Producers’ Union Ltd and Sirsi APMC donated Rs 50 lakh each. 
Other major donors of the region include CAMPCO (Rs 25 lakh), Thottagaras Marata Sahakara Sangha, Sirsi (Rs 10 lakhs), Co-operative Societies of Uttara Kannada (Rs 27.73 lakh) and Primary Agriculture Cooperative Societies of Uttara Kannada (Rs 16.97 lakh). The Puttur Cooperative Town Bank has donated Rs 75,000.

Cooperative Minister Mr ST Somashekhar, Labor Minister Mr Shivaram Hebbar, Puttur MLA Mr Sanjeeva Matandoor, CAMPCO Ltd President Mr S R Sathischandra, and Dakshina Kannada Co-op. Milk Producers’ Union President Mr Raviraj Hegde were present.

As on April 20, various cooperative unions of the state have contributed a total of Rs 47.15 crore to the Chief Ministers’ Relief Fund (for COVID-19).

Subscribe to our newsletter!

Other related posts